Sr. Mary Aquin Lorio, O.P. Award
The Sr. Mary Aquin Lorio,O.P. Award, named for the first Secretary of the chapter, is a plaque designed by the noted sculptress Angela Gregory.  The award honors a nominee who, in the opinion of the committee,  exemplifies the spirit of service to a library or libraries connected to GNO/CLA.

To nominate a GNO/CLA member for the Sr. Mary Aquin Lorio, O.P. award, download and print the form below and submit it, along with other necessary documentation, to:

Kathleen Broggi
401 Oak St.
Thibodaux, LA 70301

If you are able to complete/compile these documents in a digital format, you may email them to Kathleen at rbroggi@att.net.

For more information, you may call Kathleen at (985) 446-5159.

Past award recipients include:  Kathleen Broggi, Adele Mangipano, Mimi Nothacker, Joy Schwehm, Betty Adams, Annette Thibodeaux, Diane Rossi, Earline Michaels, Gabrielle Macaluso, Shirley Maniscalco, Joan Mahan, Joan Richardson, Sandra Duplessis, Gloria (Miki) Steger, Sr. Claire Mule, Sylvia Probst, Joe & Liz Bruns, Dorothy Cohen, Dr. James Cookston, Gloria Donatto, Sr. Helen Fontenot, Gayle Salvatore, Sr. Margaret Huyck, CSJ, Margaret Waltzer, Earl Hart, Carol Long, Terry Young, Yvonne Uzee, Sr. M. Reginald Warner, Sr. M. Raymunda Bauer, Sr. M. Dolores Swanson.

File Size: 32 kb
File Type: pdf
Download File